Skip to content

Beauty by Kristin

A beauty blog. Make-up lovers unite!

I recently found this website and I thought I would talk about it as my first CTO! (check this out!)

It’s called Skin Deep. Basically you type in a product and it will tell you numerous things about it. You type in a product and it will give you a number from 1 – 10 rating it’s health concerns and hazard level. For example I used: Aveeno’s Clear Complexion Moisturizer. This is what it looks like…

Full page here.

Overall, this is rated at a 6, which is moderate. Then further down the page it lists the product’s ingredients and THEIR rating and associated health concern(s).

I highly recommend bookmarking this site and checking on some of the products you use daily. Even the most UNTHINKABLE companies and products are bad news bears. Keep your skincare from low to moderate and try to avoid products rated at a 7 to a 10. Stay healthy and beautiful!

